top of page

New Deacons Ordained

Most Rev. Antonio J. Ledesma, SJ, D.D. conferred to four seminarians the Sacred Order of

Deacons last July 30, 2018 at Saint Joseph Cathedral, Butuan City. The new deacons are

Sem. Fausto James A. Cabungcal of the Presentation of the Lord and the Purification of Our Lady Parish, Cabadbaran City, Sem. Bryan Burias Exclamador of Nuestra Señora del Rosario Parish, Magallanes, Agusan del Norte, Sem. Cryslyr Kenny J. Gildo of San Lorenzo de Manila Diocesan Shrine, Taglatawan, Agusan del Sur, and Sem. Nelbert A. Grana of St. James the Great Parish, Santiago, Agusan del Norte. They are now assigned to various parishes for their continuing formation and exposure to pastoral ministry. The faithful are requested to pray for the new deacons as they enter the last stage of their formation preceding their ordination as priests.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page